Phi Chi Theta is a National coeducational Professional Fraternity in Business and Economics. Phi Chi Theta was founded on June 16, 1924 in Chicago, Illinois. The founders were six women from two of the competing business fraternities, Phi Theta Kappa and Phi Kappa Epsilon. These women joined forces to form an organization whose PURPOSE  is:

"To promote the cause of higher business education and training for all individuals, to foster high ideals for everyone pursuing a career in business; to encourage fraternity and cooperation among people preparing for such careers; and to stimulate the spirit of sacrifice and unselfish devotion to the attainment of such ends."

Our Mission Statement:

Be it known that the mission of Phi Chi Theta, a national professional fraternity, is to: Provide an opportunity to develop and practice those professional leadership skills and abilities necessary to succeed in the business community; Provide a local and national network to share resources, ideas and concepts; Instill in its membership those values, codes and creeds which will enable participation in a rapidly changing world: and Enable members to develop the business astuteness necessary to achieve high esteem and success in their chosen fields.

Today, the Phi Chi Theta National Chapter is comprised of 41 Collegiate and Alumni Chapters. Phi Chi Theta has over 23,000 members across the country. The National Chapter is the governing body of Phi Chi Theta and consists of the duly elected National Officers and National Delegates. The National Officers are deemed the Executive Council, and have the authority to administer the affairs of the Fraternity during the interim between Biennial National Chapter Meetings. Phi Chi Theta is a member of and affiliated with the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB), the Professional Fraternity Association (PFA), and the Professional Fraternity Executive Association (PFEA)